Kids Can Make a Difference

Who says you’re too young to help make a difference in your community? Change comes from all walks of life working together and can be inspired by any age.  This website encourages younger generations to make a difference by providing ideas to help the community and asking kids to share their stories.

Some of my favorite ideas include a Student vs. Faculty Play-Off fundraiser and a costume ball to help raise money.  Writing letters to influential and important people is a good way to influence change with the power of words while at the same time improving your own literacy and writing skills.

To get more ideas and read other student success stories, check out Kids Can Make a Difference!

Author: alliboyer

I am a graduate student at San Jose State University working on my MLIS degree. I'm an avid knitter, crocheter, and all-around crafter. I enjoying hiking and generally being outdoors. My cat and I spend the rest of my free time bonding over jigsaw puzzles.

Leave a Reply

