Teach for America

Teach for America is an organization that connects teacher with at-risks schools.  They believe that every child deserves a fair chance to succeed, despite how much money their parents make, the color of their skin, or their family’s native language.  This organization takes new graduates as well as established teachers looking for a change.  Teach for America also offers student loan payment assistance.

For more info or to sign up for Teach for America, check out www.teachforamerica.org/

Author: alliboyer

I am a graduate student at San Jose State University working on my MLIS degree. I'm an avid knitter, crocheter, and all-around crafter. I enjoying hiking and generally being outdoors. My cat and I spend the rest of my free time bonding over jigsaw puzzles.

Leave a Reply

